17 Comments

The Creative Blogger Award!!

Thanks to Sharon aka *Starlight Daydreamer* who recently wrote a short story that blew me away. I deeply appreciate that this inspiring writer thought of me. Not only is she creative, but she’s empathetic, genuine, and nonjudgmental.

The Creative Blogger Award

  1. Nominate 15-20 blogs and notify all nominees via their social media/blogs.
  2. Thank and post the link of the blog that nominated you (very important).
  3. Share 5 facts about yourself to your readers.
  4. Pass these rules on to them.

~*~

First, for my Nominees, drum roll please . . .

I’ll let your posts speak for themselves as to why I chose you for this award. Truly, you all add more meaning to my life. ❤ If you don’t see your name below, please don’t think I’ve forgotten about you. There are more awards to come this week!

~*~

5 Facts About Me

1) I need to find another Kdrama to watch. I’m on the last episode of Fated to Love You. To think that it took me two episodes to really get into this drama and now it’s almost over . . . 😥 😥 😥

An eccentric, kind-hearted chaebol heir and

a meek yet principled “post-it” girl decide to marry

after they are both drugged into a one-night stand

that results in an unexpected pregnancy.

Can you imagine waking up

to this kind of reality?

2) I don’t usually skip over paragraphs in a book, let alone pages — but recently, I read the first three chapters of a certain novel and then skipped to the last eight chapters (there were 53 chapters in all). One of the best decisions of my life! Truly, I have no regrets. I walked away from the story feeling fulfilled and furiously eager to the read the sequel, even if I have to skip over chapters in that book, too.

3) I’m currently addicted to Lost (on season 3 now!). The following is taken straight from Wikipedia: “Lost is a drama series containing elements of science fiction and the supernatural. It follows the survivors of the crash of a commercial passenger jet, flying between Sydney and Los Angeles, on a mysterious tropical island somewhere in the South Pacific Ocean.”

4) I’m polishing up my query letter in preparation of seeking a literary agent for my YA psych suspense. 😀 😀 😀

5) I like — no, that’s a lie — I LOVE Goya water crackers with grape jelly and Vita Coco (pure coconut water). I’m currently out of both, so guess where I’m about to go. 😛

 photo victorynathan.gif

17 comments on “The Creative Blogger Award!!

  1. Congratulations! and Thank you so much for the nomination. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello! Congratulations on receiving the award and gosh! thank you so much for awarding it to me. 🙂 Thank you!
    Good luck with finding an agent and have fun in the Caribbean!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Omg I am so thrilled to receive this! Thank you very much, Izzy, I really appreciate it!! I see that you are quite caught up in a ton of TV dramas and shows. Are you a fan of How I Met Your Mother?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Izzy, thanks so much for the nomination – coming from you, I truly appreciate it! But I must put up one of those ‘Award free’ stickers on my blog as for a variety of reasons I decided a while ago not to do them. But that doesn’t mean I’m not delighted to be nominated – I am. I also love reading other nominees’ random facts. Your n° 2 made me laugh and your n° 4 thrilled me! I’ve been wondering how far you’d got with the novel, so it’s great to see you’re at the query stage. Of course, I haven’t read it, but from what I’ve read of your work here, I’d say it’s a travesty if you’re not taken on pretty soon. (Btw, which island is your family from?)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Excuse me while I cry happy tears! You’re too nice!
    Loved your facts! I’m at a similar stage with my own novel. Just trying to tackle the synopsis! Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh my goodness! Thank you, Izzy! I am pleased and honored. Life is a great grab and I am happily following you and other wonderful bloggers! Cheers and I will get to sharing the love soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thanks, Izzy, for the nomination! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Congratulations you deserve it..!! Thank you soo much for nominating me..!! I will soon get back on the awards.. Love you for the support ..

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Izzy, Congratulations on receiving “The Creative Blogger Award! And….I am so pleased that you are honoring me with one. Thank you so much, I accept it with pleasure. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Congrats to you, Izzy. I am so honored to be included in your list of nominees. Thanks so much. ❤ Van

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Congrats Izzy on your award, well deserved and thank you for nominating me but I am an award free blog person but I am very flattered you have thought of me in this way….

    Liked by 1 person

  13. […] And, I think everyone among us are creative in some or the other form. And, if my friend  Izzy and Fred  think that this birdie is creative then I’m overjoyed. See… I’m […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment