20 Comments

Real Neat Blog Award!!

I’m honored to accept this award from Facetfully, whose blog is full of intriguing quotes, personal stories, and awe-inspiring crafts. If you haven’t already, please go check out this creative blog. Trust me, the visit and click to follow will be worth it.

Real Neat Blog Award:

  • Put the award logo on your blog.
  • Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  • Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blog.
  • Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
  • Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog, etc.)

Nominees:

Please check out the bloggers I’ve nominated when you get the chance to help widen our blogosphere even more. If you don’t see your name below, don’t worry — I haven’t forgotten about you. There are more awards to come and share this week!

For my nominees, whether or not you accept awards, I want to share this one with you. Thanks for sharing a piece of yourself with me. ❤

7 questions for my nominees and other viewers:

1. Can you describe the four seasons in sounds? Good! Now, please, show us what you came up with. ^_^

2. Who is your favorite fictional protagonist? Antagonist? Why?

3. What do you feel most proud of this week (so far)?

4. What did you want to be when you were little?

5. How do you spend your free time (even if it’s a few minutes)?

6. What skill would you like to learn and why?

7. What does being strong mean to you?

My questions and answers:

1. Where do most visits to your blog come from?

The U.S., U.K., Mayotte, Italy, Greece, Canada, Uganda, and Australia. It is surprising to see where my viewers are from. 😀

2. What is your favorite sport?

Swimming, soccer (aka football), and cycling; but to watch, American football, basketball, and the Olympics.

3. What has been a special moment for you in 2015? (changed this to 2015)

Most recently, my little sister came with me to a theme park and rode roller coasters for the first time! There was even one that went backwards. I’ll never forget her wide eyes and her little hands shaking as she gripped the bars!

4. What is your favorite quote?

Uhh . . . let me get back to you on that.

5. What was your favorite class when still at school?

Oh, wow. From my French high school teacher who accused me of cheating on a test because I finally made an A+ (lol) to my cooking class to my engineering class to my social psychology class in college to my behavioral modification psych class to my intro in sign language . . . I could go on. I’ve been blessed with interesting subjects and teachers. Too many to choose only one.

6. Anything you wished to have learned earlier?

It’s okay to say, “I don’t know.”

7. What musical instrument have you tried to play?

The drums! I want to master them and the piano.

20 comments on “Real Neat Blog Award!!

  1. Thank you for the nomination! It is much appreciated and this reader of yours is from South Africa.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on your award, and thank you for nominating me. I am honored.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for the nomination and congratulations on yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Real Neat answers, Izzy, and many congratulations on the award. Thank you for nominating me, too! I would be honoured to accept and will have a go at answering your intriguing questions at the weekend. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Excellent and beautiful acceptance post! I like the images you include, but also especially like the answer…”Uhh . . . let me get back to you on that.” and “I don’t know.” Those are great! Good luck with your instrumental endeavors. I bet you will do well!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations on your award! I enjoyed reading the questions and your answers to them. It’s a nice way to learn more about you.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. […] Guess what I got? I was just awarded the “Real Neat Blogger Award” courtesy of Izzy-grabs-life […]

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thanks for the nomination! 🙂 I love seeing kids on roller coasters for the first time, it’s the cutest thing. The Olympics is great, I agree! I’d love to go to it live

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Thank you so much for nominating me.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Congrats! Thank you for listing mine 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. What a fun post Izzy, it really captures your energy 🙂 and Thankyou for nominating me!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Congs on the award dear and thank you for the nomination 🙂 I accpt the award and will make time to answer these questions. Cheers ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Congratulations and thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Congratulations and thank you for nominating me. I will post as soon as possible. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. […] delighted to have been nominated for this award by the lovely Izzy on her blog Izzy-grabs-life. Izzy writes beautifully, contributing to several flash fiction challenges, and does photography […]

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Just to add to the pingback above, Izzy…. I got round to doing my Neat Blog Award post yesterday. Thank you again for nominating me. 🙂

    Like

  17. Congrats! and thank you for the nomination! 😀
    O really appreciate it and will definitely have a post on it. The questions are really interesting! Glad to be a part of this nomination to answer them 😀

    Like

  18. […] am humbled to accept this award and would like to thank Izzy from Izzy-grabs-life for nominating me for the Real Neat Blog award. (She had nominated me months ago. I saw this post […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

