5 Comments

Speak Up! Fridays Quotes (18)

I suspect one of my friends of liking me but I don’t feel the same way about him. Rather than focusing on that in this post, I wanted to explore the opposite perspective. Have you ever been in this situation? What advice would you give to your past self or someone who’s falling for their best friend?

I think I've fallen in love with my best friend and I'm scared that if he finds out I might lose him ... Is this wrong ? What should I do ?

Is it wrong to avoid my best friend because I'm in love with him and he's dating someone else?

Green-eyed Lady or Gent (click on the image to get to the Daily Post’s writing prompt)

Today I am going to try and tell the my best friend that I've liked him for a while. I'm scared that this might ruin our friendship.

5 comments on “Speak Up! Fridays Quotes (18)

  1. What I feel is, if he has some feelings for you and you too have some for him and if the “situation” permits both of you to be together.. then go for it.

    If you don’t have any such special feelings for him, then continue your good relation as it is, and if he proposes, you can just be clear forward and let Time do the healing..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fyi…I married my best friend, in 1973. ☺ Van

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I fell for my best friend, and luckily he liked me too. It made an amazing relationship, but when we broke up it ruined our friendship. I guess I don’t know what I would change, because at the time I was happy. You just have to be 100% sure it’s what you really want before you jump into anything

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The best love grows from friendship. All break-ups hurt. Give it a chance and keep the blinders off!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m actually in a similar position. I’m falling for my best friend too, but I don’t know how to become anymore than friends and at the same time I think it is better if we remain the way we are. I wonder if she likes me back, and it sometimes seems like she does, but other times it just feels like my imagination.
    I’m not sure if my advice would be valid, but I think you can encourage him to admit, but make it clear that you just want to remain friends.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

