4 Comments

Tuesday Mashup of Thanksgiving

I’ve combined my appreciation post with my response to Jennifer Nichole Wells’ One Word Photo Challenge: Sun

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

black bar 3

black bar 3

black bar 3

Awards

I’m going to publish separate response posts to each of you,

but today, I want both of you to know how thankful I am.

Not only because you’ve passed on these awards to me, but

because of your continuous support, enthusiam, and understanding of life.

Starlight Daydream: Creative Blogger Award

~*~

Valorie @ Facetfully: Real Neat Blog Award

black bar 3

black bar 3

black bar 3

TWRU-Banner

addtext_com_MjAyMjQwMTA3ODU5

On my end, I . . .

  • Present different topics and my thoughts/experiences EVERY MONDAY (highlighted by visual and/or musical accompaniments)

You can participate by . . .

  • Sharing your photos, descriptions, and musical delights

  • Bethie: Has a story within her that’s worth the thrills and struggles of writing.
  • Rachel: Reminded us of the importance of not fluffing up your manuscript just to reach a certain word count.
  • Curtis Bausse: Took things a step further by focusing on the word count of sentences. From one word to 13,955 words in a single sentence (The Rotters Club, Jonathan Coe)!

black bar 3

black bar 3

black bar 3

  • Rachel and ResazBesaz: Love Queen’s Bohemian Rhapsody and Gary Jules’ Mad World.
  • Curtis Bausse: His story on the go inspired him to look at what was deemed as popular music during 1940s France. Lo and behold, in 1942, when the Germans occupied Marseilles, Les Castafiores’ Mon Amant de Saint Jean — sung by Lucienne Delyle — was a big hit.
4 comments on “Tuesday Mashup of Thanksgiving

  1. Gorgeous sun images! Congratulations on your blog awards. You definitely deserve them!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Great Mashup of all sorts Izzy. Congrats on your blog awards too. Beautiful slide show.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you sweet Izzy for the recognition. Please forgive me for not thanking you sooner. I’m humbled and very touched. I hope you enjoy what I post on Thursday (4/30) as my “thank you gift” to my readers. Blessings to you, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

