5 Comments

Pic ‘n’ Post: Where Do I Go From Here?

This was also my response to Curtis Bausse’s Pic’n’Post Challenge

Featured image

The story-teller’s picture:

It’s always the same dream. He’s alone, walking down a long railroad. Blossoming, spaced out trees on the right, settled under a black sky streaked with lightning. A dark, dense forest on the left, settled under a clear, bright sky. The road would split in two then, calling for a decision. He would stop walking and just stand there, trying to read the worn out words on the direction pole. That’s when he would hear it. The voice crying out to him.

direction pole [2]

The picture-taker’s story:

While waiting for a long light to turn green, I entertained myself with taking in the world around me (and listening to the radio). The direction pole beside an untroubled railroad was one of the sights my gaze feasted on.

5 comments on “Pic ‘n’ Post: Where Do I Go From Here?

  1. Nice, tantalising end to the story. Thanks for participating, Izzy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] story, which you can check out here, features a signpost, a dream, and a […]

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ha! The options are limitless.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment