3 Comments

But You’re On To Me, All Over Me

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “I Have Confidence in Me.” What would you like to be better at?

Many have called this routine “emotionally raw.” Mia Michaels’ choreography, Kayla and Kupono’s dancing, and the music choice all combine to create a “chilling and mesmerizing” experience. The story is about a merciless addiction and its effects on the seemingly hopeless addict.

I may not be addicted to any drugs, but there are still negative things in my life (friendships, relationships, thought patterns, doubts, etc) that I have and am struggling with. So this is what I wish — that I could be better at staying on top of my circumstances (side by side with my God), instead of falling under them. But such is this life, right? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Even still, I have hope (not wishful thinking, but a confidence) in my God, myself, and my loved ones.

3 comments on “But You’re On To Me, All Over Me

  1. An inspirational dance indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] Confidence Sweat, Tears and Digital InkMyths About Writing a Book I Dispelled While Writing A Book Izzy-grabs-lifeBut You’re On To Me, All Over Me theloneroseAnd what do you do? Lori’s Life and Other StuffOn Confidence Weird And […]

    Like

  3. This is one of my 2 favorites ever…the other was the breast cancer tribute, performed to Maxwell’s “This Woman’s Work “. Amazing choreography, brilliantly performed. Thanks for sharing. Van

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

