8 Comments

Redefining Your Motives

Featured image

When and why did you start taking writing seriously?

For me, it was when I lost my house to a pissed off hurricane (I was in middle school). Nearly lost my mom, too. As the raw, wet winds whipped every inch of me, I looked at my family and neighbors. Really looked at them and wondered and cared about their perspectives. As Plumb put it, “Everybody’s got a story to tell. And everybody’s got a wound to be healed.” We shared that brilliantly horrific experience, but each and every last one of us would tell it to you differently. And how captivating is that?

I’d thought we’d never come back from that one, but here I am telling you a short version, my version, of what happened and how it redefined my attitude towards writing.

What about you? What’s your story?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Use It or Lose It.”

8 comments on “Redefining Your Motives

  1. Nice! I like your writing! I write too!
    check out:
    tricksterchase.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] strategy (specific, measurable, attainable, relevant, and time-related). The purpose of my blog and aspirations is to combine my fictional and psychological passions. I set (and reset) goals that are associated […]

    Like

  3. […] Geek Ergo SumMy youth has gone, or use it or lose it A Boisterous LifeThe Small Victories Izzy-grabs-lifeRedefining Your Motives Randomness ExpressedI Will Survive! It’s Dolly, darlingNovember 25, 2001. Fresh […]

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi 🙂 I’ve nominated you for The Liebster Award. Check it out here https://karunaarora.wordpress.com/2015/05/02/the-liebster-award

    Liked by 1 person

  5. […] Oooh, I answered this question here. That reason has only strengthened with time. I need to understand and speak up even […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

